Click here to edit title

Click here to edit subtitle

Hit: Everything Will Rust


To Sum It Up:

One of the best hardcore releases of 2013.

Absent Light starts out with a breath taking acoustic moment that really sets you up for the feel of the album. It's a fresh take on hardcore music, and that is absolutely wonderful. Not a single chorus feels like a pop album, but at the same time it's not simply a metal album. Misery Signals have created a near perfect blend of alternative and hardcore music. I really don't feel there was any song that could be described as a "miss". It's a great listen all the way through. Absent Light is one of a kind, beautifully executed and overall one of the best hardcore releases of 2013.

Absent Light
Misery Signals


Self Released
July 23rd


1. A Glimmer of Hope
2. Luminary
3. Reborn (An Execution)
4. Carrier
5. Shadows and Depth
6. Lost Relics
7. Two Solitudes
8. Departure
9. The Shallows
10. Ursa Minor
11. Everything Will Rust

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.